Salta!

That is what Dassa sang the whole way *up* and almost the whole way *down* the Blue Hills yesterday.  She had the best time!  But let me backtrack a bit…

Img_0940

Yesterday was my dreaded  much anticipated 40th!  And for dinner, I wanted to go for a hike and have a picnic dinner.  So, birthday cake in hand (thanks, Christine!!), away we went!

Img_0941

Fanny~Mae had a crisis with her leg (and a bit of trouble breathing again…) so we had to stop for a few minutes to cool/calm her down:

Img_0945

Ummm….Dassa???  We’re having a crisis here…  Dassa?  Yoo hoo!

Img_0946

*SALTA*  *SALTA*  *SALTA*

Okay, um…Fan~Dog…your crisis must end, or Dassa will "Salta" out of sight!!!

Sooo….all was well, and we made it to the top.  Beautiful views, and you can see a touch of Autumn color here and there.  Just what I ordered for my birthday!

Boston skyline:

Img_0952

Img_1035

The girls loved the observation tower.  I was sure that Dassa might start complaining of fatigue after all the climbing, but she ran up and down those stairs like nobody’s business.

Hey, up there!

Img_0948

We picnicked and chatted.  (And Dassa discovered that she loves using my camera…)  Then Tater lit the candles on my cake (while Pit~Pat chased Dassa around, trying to recover my camera…lol):

Img_1023

Of course, a 4 year-old can smell cake a mile away.  She surrendered the camera and was on my lap in no time:

Img_1024

The wind blew the candles out for me, so I had to pretend:

Img_1025_2

Then we "salta’ed" our way back down:

Img_1047

Saw this on the way down:

Img_1048_2

It was a quiet, memorable day.  Just perfect for my 40th!

Leave a Reply

