Yesterday…

The weather here has been beautiful for the past few days.  We're enjoying our last official weekend before school begins.  Yesterday was grand.

Tater and I did some carving together on the front stoop (with Dassa playing with her hamster…and singing the entire time as she often does.)  I took a few carving breaks to read to Dassa.  Carmine is her current favorite:

IMG_2690

Soy *Cheeze* pizza for an early lunch:

IMG_2696

We drove to Pawbee's house to pick up Pitter from an overnight…

IMG_2709

We had what is likely our last swim of the season:

IMG_2743

IMG_2760

The girls made a *wave* pool:

IMG_2771 

IMG_2777

Then, time was up…Dassa really has enjoyed the pool.  Not quite swimming yet, but maybe next summer… 
Of the three girls, she was the one who was the most sentimental about our last swim:

IMG_2779

There were plenty of signs of Autumn along the way home.  Even the angle of the sun's rays shouts, "Summer's ending!  Autumn's coming!"
Some red leaves:

IMG_2786

…a mowed hayfield…a wonderful smell!

IMG_2787res

There's a chill in the air at night.  I love it.  Autumn is my favorite, and when Summer shows signs of ending, my spirits always lift.  However, this year I am simultaneously holding on to Summer for my life, as I know in a few days ALL three girls will be off to school…

IMG_2790

I have big plans to organize and clean, some fun sewing projects to keep me busy…and I think maybe I'll just keep on carving…

Back tomorrow with the penultimate Nitty~Gritty post.  Sixteen weekdays seemed like forever when I started.  I can't believe there are only two left.

And the *babies* are doing fine, as is the bite that "hamster-momma" gave me yesterday.  Life, indeed, carries on…

Leave a Reply

