The Halloween Party Is Just Starting…

A costume parade!  Here they come…can you guess who is who?


Costume Parade! 


Here’s Early~Tulip dressed as Snow White:


Early~Tulip 


Hitty Fifer as a Kitty~Cat:


Hitty Fifer 


And here comes Bijoux as…ummm…Halloween Bijoux!


A-roo! A-roo! 


Next is…ahhh…who is this?  Any guesses?


A Fairy Princess Bird?! 


Tadie is dressed as a Cowboy-Boot Wearin’ Pumpkin:


Tadie 


And Sweet Mabel is adorable as Mrs. Claus:


Sweet Mabel 


Speaking of Adorable, here comes Hitty Adora in her Native American costume, bringing up the rear:


Hitty Adora 


Prizes will be given later for the *Cutest* costumes…Miss VanDroo is the judge:


Come one, everyone! The Halloween Party is indoors! 


The parade is heading indoors, where Hitty Jean takes a last look at the tables of goodies:


I think that's everything... 


Has she forgotten anything?


Sure looks good... 


Hittys Maple and Apple are the first to arrive.  “Where should we park our brooms?” they ask.


Broom parking in the corner! 


Now the twins are here!  They greet Kookaburra:


Kookaburra, it's so nice to see you! 


“Kookaburra, who’s your Ghost Friend?” asks Hitty Maris.  Turns out her name is Ghibelline.


Sweet Wee Ghostie 


Cherry~Merry arrives and greets her good friend Hitty Maple.  Hitty Maple is quite an accomplished Pianist, and has already begun to play all the old Halloween Favorites:


Hey Maple! Nice music you're playing! 


“I could listen to Hitty Maple play all day,” thinks Cherry~Merry.  “Why imagine!  She has even played in a concert at the Robertson’s!”


Maybe I should take up piano too? 


Tessa~Vanessa arrives.  She is a bit shy, so she hangs back behind the table.  I hope someone talks to her:


Those candy apples sure look yummy! 


Hitty Jean begins to pass the drinks.  The *Paraders* will be arriving any minute and she wants to be sure everyone gets some of her famous hot cocoa:


Anyone for cocoa? 


Here’s Hitty Adora – the first *Parader* to arrive.  Hitty Adora is another who enjoys Hitty Maple’s musical gift.  “Wonderful rendition of *Monster Mash*” she says.


What exactly IS the Monster Mash? 


“Hi there, Tessa~Vanessa!” says Hitty Fifer.  “I think we’d better take a candy apple before they’re gone!”


They're going quickly!   


Miss VanDroo is happy to see that all the *Paraders* have made it safely indoors.


Hi there, Bijoux!  A-roo! A-roo! 


Cherry~Merry and Hitty Apple are enjoying their hot cocoa and having a pleasant chat.  They do not see “Bird Princess” sneaking up behind them:


Bird~Princess lands... 


“BOO!!”


BOO! 


“Sillys….It’s ME!” exclaims Hitty Primrose.
“Holy Candy Corn!  It’s YOU!” cries Cherry~Merry.  They all share a good laugh.  Hitty Primrose promises she won’t sneak up on anyone else:


You sure look silly when you're scared! 


Over in the corner, Tadie and Early~Tulip are admiring the *Cutest Costume* prizes.  They are sure they will *wither* if they don’t win!


We must win the Kitties! 


Early~Tulip gets a candy apple and considers their options.  “I think I have a plan,” she says:


Uh,oh...what exactly IS Early~Tulip's plan? 


There is plenty of lively conversation as the piano plays on.  Hitty Maris is complimenting Hitty Jean on the wonderful candy apples.  “They’re almost gone!” she says.


Best I've ever tasted! 


The wee elves have a nice chat with Bijoux:


A-roo! A-roo! 


Then, everyone gathers around the piano for an Old Fashioned Halloween Singalong:


Bubble,Bubble,Toil and Trouble...Making Witches Brew! 


While everyone is occupied, Hitty Jean takes some time to tidy up.  She looks at her friends, all having such a nice time, and her pegs swell with happiness.  It has been a lovely party, hasn’t it?  But wait!  She suddenly realizes that not everyone is gathered ’round the piano.  Who’s missing?!


What could those two be up to?! 


“So this…thing…is supposed to represent Miss VanDroo.  And if we put the pins in just exactly the right spots, we’ll win the *Cutest Costume* prizes,” whispers Early~Tulip.


Suddenly, Miss VanDroo feels a twinge in her side... 


Tadie isn’t so sure about this:


I'm not so sure about this... 


“What ARE you two doing?!” 
Uh, oh…Hitty Jean has discovered the littles practicing Voodoo.
“Voodoo is a serious art!” she yells.  “It is not to be taken lightly!” 
Hitty Jean sends them off to sing with the others…


What the heck?!?! 


At the end of the party, Miss VanDroo announces the Prize-winners.  Early Tulip and Tadie!!!  Those two rascals won!  They couldn’t help but be pleased:


It worked?  It worked! 


After the guests leave, Miss VanDroo and Hitty Jean begin cleaning up.
“What a wonderful party that was, Hitty Jean,” says Miss VanDroo.
“I hope I find that Voodoo doll before Miss VanDroo does…” thinks Hitty Jean.


Now where did I hide that darned thing? 


         *****          *****          *****          *****          *****


   ***  Happy Halloween from Miss VanDroo  ***


Click Photo to Enlarge 


 


     ♥Don’t forget to trick-or-treat around the blogosphere today…Visit Vanessa at A Fanciful Twist for details…and MORE Halloween fun♥

32 Responses to “The Halloween Party Is Just Starting…”

  1. What a wonderful Halloween promenade!
    Be sure to swing by my place for I have some brain tonic and three witches brew for you! Vincent Price is waiting patiently for you to arrive to begin his story. I do hope to see you soon!
    Happy early Halloween.

  2. Oh wow, your party is amazing. The dolls are wonderful 🙂
    Happy early Halloweeen 🙂

  3. What a wonderful Halloween party. The Elizabeth Hittys are wondering why they weren’t invited so I told them that maybe next year. Besides they have no costumes. You did a great job.

  4. I was wondering if you knew about “A Fanciful Twist” and thinking you should definately participate in her parties. This is just the funnest post– thanks so much, you make me feel like a kid again!

  5. What a wonderful Halloween Party.
    I enjoyed being at your party, felt like I was in a very magical place!!!

  6. What an incredible time I had watching the parade go by!
    Your work is beautiful!

  7. Delightful!
    Loved the party!

  8. Hello! Wowza, what a party and parade! I loved it! So nice to meet you here at the party!!! I do hope you’ll come pay a visit and enter my giveaway! I think it’s something right up your alley!!!
    Happy Halloween

  9. Your party looks like fun. Great decorations! And the treats… Yummy.

  10. What a darling gathering you have! I enjoyed my visit! :O)
    Those candy apples are yummilicious! Cya at Vanessa’s party!
    *flies on gossamer wings and enchants you with faerie dust!
    *sprinkle sprinklle*
    Ps- I’m having a give-away… hope to see you there!
    ~A~

  11. Fantastic party! I love the voodoo doll! 🙂

  12. What a wonderful party you had with so many enchanting dollie friends!
    I so enjoyed this post!
    Magic and Joy!
    Lisa!

  13. Delightful! I am having so much fun meeting new friends at this Halloween Party! Happy Halloween!

  14. oh my goodness… or well evilness for this evening… i am over the moon in love with all of your little characters and little halloween party accouterments!!! coming from the land of trinkets, i absolutely love anything small and tiny!!! loved loved loved your party and halloween tale, thank you so much for sharing!!! come on over and visit me, i am having a few fun halloween giveaways!!! so very nice to meet you!!!

  15. oh my goodness!!!!
    What a lovely tea party!!!
    All you friends are just adorable:)
    Stop by for a pumpkin muffin and bring all your bootiful friends!!!
    kayellen

  16. This is a fantastic party you have going here!! I especially love all the little Halloween dresses in the appropriate fabrics. Now who made all those? My favorite is the Snow White costume.

  17. How cute! I love the goodies tables! Thanks for visiting my “T” party. Take care~ Michelle

  18. I was just hanging out over at a Fanciful Twist’s party and I thought I’d check out your blog! Thank you so much for sharing!!

  19. What a fun blog! I love the little knitted/crocheted outfits!

  20. All the doll costumes are so great. You are so talented!

  21. Good gracious Martha, where do you get the time and energy to create such wonderful ‘scenes’? They are fantastic. Thanks for popping into the flutterby patch. I looked for updated information of Jill Barklem as I had also heard about her eye problem but believed it to have been cured. However, looking on Amazon (search ‘brambly hedge’) I see there are different names on new B hedge titles which tends to indicate Jill no longer does them. The pictures on the new ones aren’t as detailed as Jills. keep up the good work! Eli

  22. I loved your wonderful Halloween party with your fab dolls. Enchanting.

  23. Don’t your Hitty’s look wonderful all dressed up for Halloween? And I see you have some of Vanessa’s elves, you are lucky.

  24. I was so super ecite to get here, and i am glad I was!! You put together an incredible delightment of a show!! And my lil’ guys that you have wodnerfulyl given a home to, thank you for sharing them!! I love this, I am e-mailing your post to my Mammie!! Love it!! Cackle Cackle!!

  25. Oh how I love a parade!!
    This was a great visit
    Happy Halloween
    Come on over to my place and sit for a spell.

  26. I Loved this! Fabulous! Hitty dolls too!
    Happy Halloween!
    Sandra

  27. What a fun party – well, maybe not so much the voodoo part – LOL!

  28. Wow this looks great.
    Thanks for your comments on my blog.
    Have a wonderful day
    xx

  29. what a wickedly delightful costume parade! and that Bijoux is a real treat!

  30. I loved visiting your party–quite the ensemble and every single one of them is precious! Their costumes are amazing and all of the little goodies are too. Thanks for a wonderful time…Marilyn:)

  31. thanks for visiting, glad i came here. i lllooovveee miniature anything! did you make it all or collect it? i recognise vanessas little guys. good story and they were all so cute. xx rosey

  32. Ah! love this little voodoo tea party! Hope we’re not too late for cookies 🙂

Leave a Reply

