Taking Time to Unplug…

Not much going on here, though somehow it has been an extremely busy week.  Tuesday was used up with lots and lots walking…Wednesday was used up waiting for a new car battery…
In between the car crisis and the usual domestic duties, there has been some fantastic birdwatching.  Tater and I counted SIX (!) Cardinals at the same time yesterday.  I am always trying to take pictures:

Tufted Titmouse and Nuthatch on feeder 

They are always slightly blurry, though, as above.  More often than not, they look like this:

Fly Away! 

I love these little ones:

Hi there! 

They love the birdseed:

Sweet Beak 

Aside from birdwatching, I have spent some quality time in the sewing room.  The work table in there is a disgrace.  (Tater is wonderful at helping me to make messes but not so wonderful at helping me to tidy.)  Messes aside, my felting project is coming along nicely:

Holiday Project in Progress... 

I also finished up a cloak and bonnet/hood thingy I designed for the Hittys.  My mom loved the blue, so she took it home for her Hittys.  But not before Hitty Jean got to model:

Hitty Jean in Blue 

I'm thinking I am a *real* knitter now.  I've only gotten as far as casting on this hat for Tater.  Pit~Pat is hoping for one as well.  I'm excited to give it a try:

The Beginning... 

Inspired by this post, I have decided to be a copycat and stay off the computer this weekend.  The girls haven't been allowed to watch tv for a few weeks now, and I think it's only fair that I *unplug* too.  There's plenty to do here without the computer distracting me, that's for sure!
♥Here's to a wonderful weekend of books and baking, sewing and knitting, a walk or two, and lots of reading thrown in for good measure♥

4 Responses to “Taking Time to Unplug…”

  1. Thanks for posting before turning the computer off for the weekend. I should do the same and spend some time in my sewing room. My Hitty Hannah is in need of some clothes…she is so patient. Hitty Jean always puts a smile on our faces. Who is her carver?…she is a beauty!

  2. Thanks for commenting on my blog. I’m so glad I found yours! We are into felted acorn production this fall as well.
    I am a huge fan of “Hitty” and of early nineteenth-century dolls. I’m so glad to have found your blog. I’m off to check out some of the other “Hitty” blogs and to look at a couple of the books in your sidebar. I’ll be back!

  3. Those little hooded cloaks are just perfect for Hitty. Enjoy your weekend, I’m sure it will be wonderful without the computer distraction.

  4. Oh the cloak is wonderful such a nice job on that and I know Hitty’s appreciates it.
    We elected to have no TV when we moved to Alaska 7 years ago. I am so happy without one I never want one again. Since it’s just the two of us and we have his and her computers we do not ban those however lol..

Leave a Reply

