Weekend Snippets

Lots of time for coloring:

My Little Artistes 

Long knitting sessions:

Knit Two, Purl Two...Round and Around 

Hours and hours of *Rose-Hip Jelly* making, with scant (though pretty) results:

We're all afraid to try it! 

Beautiful afternoon skies:

High in the sky, I saw the Moon, Pale as a ghost in the Afternoon...Shirley Hughes

A visit with GG.  How many 101 year-olds have teeth that can chew Tootsie Rolls?!  They're GG's favorites:

Pit~Pat,Tater and GG 

Dassa enjoyed the abc dot-to-dot that her Pawbee bought her.  Immensely.  She worked on it during the entire nursing home visit, with breaks to exclaim about how far along the letters went:

That one went to W!!! 

Beautiful sunsets, poorly captured:

Blurry, but it was pretty! 

An impromptu concert, starring my two couch-hopping divas:

I might even be a rock star! 

I could look and their little faces for hours:

Pit~Pat 

Tater discovered a book that had her smiling and laughing out loud all Sunday evening:

Diary of a Wimpy Kid 

The hat is moving right along:

Adding a second color! Yippee! 

My conclusion?  A weekend without a computer to distract is still way too short.

3 Responses to “Weekend Snippets”

  1. Looks like a wonderful weekend…is GG your grandmother? She looks like an amazing lady.

  2. It looks like you had a great weekend! Your hat sure it coming along nicely, too. The first thing I thought when I saw your knitting picture was… gosh, those needles are tiny! I’d love to try rose hip jelly. One of my favorite desserts is rose hip soup with a dollop of vanilla ice cream on top… a Swedish specialty :o) Hope your week is off to a good start.
    xo,
    Linnea

  3. I love your pretty girls Martha, it is always nice to see what they have been doing. My little daughter was a lot like them and even though she’s grown up now she will never stop being my ‘little girl’. How lucky we are to have such nice children (and how lucky they are to have two caring parents, you must both be very proud of them).

Leave a Reply

