Our Sweet Fanny~Mae Died Today

Fanny and Jax - last walk in the woods together, 2007

I'll miss my poodle.  She's the tan one, above, on her last walk in the woods late last year.  Fanny~Mae was with us for 14 1/2 years.  The tears won't stop.  I have no words…

13 Responses to “Our Sweet Fanny~Mae Died Today”

  1. Tina Williams Says:

    I am so sorry to hear of your loss. They pups become like family, and it isn’t easy to say good-bye..
    I will keep you in my prayers. Comforting hugs sent to you and yours.

  2. Oh Martha – I’m so sorry for you loss. Our pets are not merely animals but part of our families, and I know your entire family will miss your beloved Fanny-Mae. I’ve lost dear and wonderful pets over the years, and I am myself now crying for your loss. The tears you shed remind you (and all of us) that pets are worth having or we would not grieve for them when they are gone from us. My thoughts are with you now. Happy

  3. Martha, I’m so sorry for your loss. It’s so hard to lose a beloved pet, they *really* are part of the family. God bless. Natalie.

  4. Martha, I am so so sorry! Take your time to grieve! I will keep you all in my thoughts!

  5. Dear Martha, Dan and Girls,
    Such a sad day. Boppa and I know how much you all loved Fanny. She was a great dog and you will have lots of wonderful memories. Remember that she is with Maggie and they are romping together.
    Pawbee

  6. So sorry for your loss. I know it’s so hard to say goodbye to a loved pet that is so much more than just a pet…it’s a family member…

  7. Sorry to hear of your loss. You are all in my thoughts and prayers.

  8. Dear Martha and family – I’m so sorry to hear about your loss of your beloved pet. Glad you have such sweet memories of her.

  9. Oh Martha, there are no words. As a mother you have a massive burden of heartbreak because you are grieving for your children’s sadness also. Seeing them unhappy really tugs at the heart strings. Such a difficult time but you will gain comfort each other which is wonderful. I’ll be thinking of you all. Eli

  10. I’m so very sorry, I know just what you and your family are going through, first our pets steal our hearts then they break them.

  11. i am so sorry martha. it is very hard. they are such a part of the family. i am thinking of you and sending {{{hugs}}}

  12. Oh it’s a sad day with the loss of your dear Fanny Mae. Believe me I know what you are feeling as I’ve been there and dearly love my pets. I have my old Puck who is 13 now and may go at anytime. I know it’s coming and accept it but nothing makes it easy to loose such a faithful companion does it.

  13. Oh Dear Martha,
    I’m so so sorry for your loss. I know what you’re going through and as you said there are simply no words. I hope you and your dear ones can hold all the loving memories of Fanny Mae close and hope that in time the ache you all feel in your hearts softens.
    xo Vickie

Leave a Reply

