Advent Ornaments

We have a new box of handmade (by me) ornaments in the house.  Each day, one girl chooses an ornament from the box to hang on the greens we have on the front hall table.  There may even be a (very) small present in the box for them to keep. 

Ornament for December 1st 

So far…on day two…I can say that this has been a lovely new tradition.  The girls are taking turns and they each already have a favorite ornament.  I made these ornaments from *mostly* natural materials – cotton, wool, acorn caps and pinecones – with a bit of paint and beads, glitter and glue - hoping that they will enjoy them over and over as the years carry on…
♥That ball of felted goodness above was the first to be chosen♥

5 Responses to “Advent Ornaments”

  1. You are so creative! Love the ornament!

  2. That’s a lovely new tradition – I like the “felted goodness,” both as an ornament and as a name for it.

  3. Oh so cute! I love it! NOW I know why you wanted acorn caps! I, of course, had to go out and purchase felted acorns after seeing them on ETSY…I lost my felting needle. I am trying so hard to keep up with the advent prep. Tree number three is now ready (Punch’s tree). Happy Advent!

  4. What a cute idea!!!
    Hope you are having a wonderful week!
    ~Tam 🙂

  5. what a wonderful ball of felted goodness Martha. I’m so eager to know how all you clever crafters in the States make these balls, the colours are fantastically brigt. I haven’t seen them on this side of the pond

Leave a Reply

