It should come as no surprise…

…that my Hitty house rarely looks neat~and~tidy:

 

So why does it take me aback every time this *furniture removal* type play occurs, leaving a tornado-like path in its wake?

 

It's not just Dassa.  All three girls are guilty.  And though they try very hard to put things back into the Hitty house as they found them, well, you know how that goes.
The Hittys seem to enjoy the attention.

 

Some day, my Hitty house will look beautiful all the time.  Then, I'll be wishing I had a little one around to play with it.  I'll probably walk by and be taken aback at how orderly it is!  Such are the cycles of life…

It seems that Pit~Pat and Dassa have a new game called "Music Art."  The rules are simple enough…Play music and draw at the same time.  I found the results on my kitchen counter last night.  Below is what was drawn while the song "Ever Ever After" from the Enchanted soundtrack was playing:

Music Art 

Dassa, you do crack me up!  I love music art!
How wonderful to have sisters to play games with.  ♥

5 Responses to “It should come as no surprise…”

  1. Yes, be glad for the mess and noise I think. With one out of the house now, and a teenager who’s rarely home, I’m really glad there are still two little ones. Tell Dass she is a FABULOUS artist, and I mean it– look at the movement and those shoes!!

  2. My little ones also love playing with my Hittys. They’re always re-arranging my Hitty house…I’m sure Hitty enjoys their adventures far more than mine…Lovely art work Dassa…two thumbs UP!

  3. My little ones also love playing with my Hittys. They’re always re-arranging my Hitty house…I’m sure Hitty enjoys their adventures far more than mine…Lovely art work Dassa…two thumbs UP!

  4. This is so wonderful the girls get to play with the Hitty’s and their houses, what fun for them and they will always remember this when they are my age.

  5. The biggest messes come from the best play, don’t they? It’s hard to get frustrated when you realize what an incredible time they had. I walked into Lou’s room last night and nearly cried, then realized she had been incredibly creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

