Feeding Frenzy…And Some Painting

I do wish I knew how to take great pictures through a window.  The bird feeder has been highly entertaining, as many critters have come to feed during today's snowstorm.  So many varieties, I have been watching for quite some time and I could probably spend the entire day here with a cup of tea.

Mr. And Mrs. Cardinal:

The Mister 

The Missus 

A Downy Woodpecker:

Downy Woodpecker on a Snowy Morn 

Many, many Dark-Eyed Juncos:

Lots and lots of these at the feeder

My favorite, the Mourning Dove:

I just love the blue around her eye 

It is snowing pretty hard, and she is collecting a small drift on her feathers:

Accumulation 

Also, the ever-elusive, camera-shy Wren just stopped by, as well as all variety of Sparrows.  Chickadees, too.  It has been a grand morning for birdwatching.  There are about twenty birds out there, even as I type.  Love it!

♥♥♥           ♥♥♥           ♥♥♥

Dassa saw my camera and went off on a photography spree of her own.  She has been busy painting, and I'm so glad she thought to snap a photo of this morning's results:

My Little Artiste's Work 

♥♥♥           ♥♥♥           ♥♥♥

Today promises to be an interesting one.  We have the snowstorm to keep us at home, and a hamster escaped last night and is on the loose.  I'm not holding out much hope that we'll find him, but stay tuned…

2 Responses to “Feeding Frenzy…And Some Painting”

  1. Leave your hamster’s cage on the floor with the door open and plenty of food. Some time during the night, or evening hours if the room is dark, you will probably hear him chowing down and can go close the door. Happy

  2. Look for that hamster in Hitty’s house. I bet he tries to move into those fine quarters lol…
    Your photos are fine and I’m jealous of the variety of birds you have around you. The photos you see of mine are 90% taken from inside the house !

Leave a Reply

