First Day ~ New School

IMG_2457 

If she looks scared stiff, that's because she is.  Am I the only mother to leave a crying Sixth Grader on the first day?

I ♥ You, Pitter

5 Responses to “First Day ~ New School”

  1. Aw, poor lovey. I bet by the end of the week she will be adjusted and loving her new teachers and friends.

  2. I hope that you have a wonderful morning and are much happier when you return home. Love, Pawbee

  3. I remember feeling just that way, every year at the start of school. Tell her there are lots of others out there who are just as afraid. I once told my own daughter that one way to feel less afraid is to look around and find someone else who also looks afraid, maybe even more afraid than you are, and then make friends. She said she didn’t know how to do that, and I told her to just walk up and say, “Hi my name is Sara, what’s yours?” A couple of days later she told me she found someone like her, afraid and lonely. She introduced herself and they became friends. It takes true courage to do something that scares you to death.

  4. Julie Old Crow Says:

    that’s what I was going to say–find someone who looks just as nervous and scared! It’s good advice.
    But I think she’s looking quite brave!
    Julie Old Crow

  5. Poor Pitter, I know how she feels, her face says it all. I’m sure she’ll have a great time when she settles in.

Leave a Reply

