Woods Walk

IMG_2473res 

He's usually ahead, though sometimes he'll come thundering up from behind, held back by some intriguing something he'd found with his nose.  I find things with my eyes, touch them with my hands.   Together, yet in such separate ways, we enjoy our walks.  He moves at full tilt, I prefer a gentler pace. The woodsy smell of Autumn is all around us, and I jump at the screech of a Cardinal he has surprised out of hiding.  He greets others of his kind with a bound and a sniff and a full speed romp.  I greet others of my kind with a smile and a knowing look.  Our dogs love each other instantly.   It's that simple.

Leave a Reply

