~Heatwave~

IMG_1175t

So, so much HEAT and HUMIDITY…heat waves really bring me to a screeching halt.  It's been above 90 for days – we even topped 100 a couple days ago.  We do not have air conditioning and we (mostly me) suffer.  The saving grace this week has been that Tater and Pit~Pat are busy, busy.  That means that I can drive them hither and yon and enjoy my car's air conditioning.  Pretty sad, but desperate times call for desperate measures. 

IMG_1178t

Alice doesn't seem amused either, but lots of frozen water bottles to lay on and plenty of water in her dish have kept her more comfortable…we hope!

IMG_1176t

My front garden looks like dried hay…but the Zinnias are still alive, despite a few wilty afternoons.  I do believe many of my perennials won't make it through this heat.  Alas…

My camera croaked a few days ago, so no 4th of July pictures…I borrowed Tater's…it doesn't work…I begged another one off of *someone*…which means that I can take pictures of Pitter and Zeke at their last day of camp – they have had a ball and I am looking forward to writing about it!

So…something to look forward to, as I sit here, sweaty as can be, feeling sorry for myself and wondering *how* I am going to save this summer and pretend I'm having fun…

.:a really good thunderstorm would help:.  

One Response to “~Heatwave~”

  1. I’m going out for the day tomorrow somewhere rather nice and did so hope to be able to look reasonably smart .
    I’ve resigned myself to looking redfaced and crumpled instead !
    But at least we’re not in fur coats like Alice .

Leave a Reply

