A Moment of Quiet…

IMG_1376t

…on a particularly noisy day.  Too much to do, too little time.  A bit too many disagreements among the masses.  So I stole a knitterly moment alone - with my Lily Pads in front of me and the Heather behind me.   Ah, much better, isn't it?

IMG_1375t

It was indeed a window of calm in my day until….someone croaked a very loud "Ribbit!"

IMG_1381t

.:I took that as a warning that I'd better scoot indoors and see what's afoot:. 

One Response to “A Moment of Quiet…”

  1. I used to resort to yelling , “Well , just IGNORE her , then ” . It never helped either .
    Retreat to a lily pond with a cup of tea seems a better solution . Repeat as necessary .

Leave a Reply

