Sweet Clover Meadow

1scm

2scm 
 
Constantly at my side, my pal, the "Best Bad Basset" I ever knew.
She died yesterday, hit by a car.  She lived large, she died quickly.
We miss her so much.  Tears won't stop.

6 Responses to “Sweet Clover Meadow”

  1. Martha,
    This post hit me hard and I too am weeping…I am so sad for you and your family. She was beautiful………….
    Jeri

  2. Oh Martha,
    I can’t tell you how sorry I am for your family and their loss of one of your members. Our animal members are every much as beloved as our people in many ways, and I share your grief. Happy

  3. I am so, so sad! And so very sorry Martha!
    Erin

  4. Little Clover –how we will miss you and all of your funny antics. You were the smartest Basset and such a sweet girl.
    Boppa and I are very sad and we will remember your funny ways.

  5. Oh no! I’m sorry to hear of your loss.:o( Your family is in my thoughts and prayers.

  6. Dear Martha and Family – we are so so sorry to heart about Clover Meadow’s terrible accident. How horribly sad for you and her. Our hearts and thoughts are with you as you struggle through this time.

Leave a Reply

